07/22/21 Cadwell members receive MacCracken Award!

Congrats to PhD students Krystal Ching, Alannah Lejeune, Amicha Roberton, Stela Sota and MSTP student Mericien Venzon for being named recipients of the Vilcek Institute Special MacCracken Award for 2020 and 2021. 

Each year the Vilcek Institute has awarded Special MacCracken Award to students selected by the training program directors and advisors for their energetic and inclusive spirit, academic achievement, efforts during recruitment, professional attitude, and/or willingness to embrace leadership roles. For 2020 and 2021, students are being recognized for serving on the Vilcek Student Council and MD/PhD students on the Student Operating Committee. Additionally, this past year, MD/PhD and PhD students organized themselves and volunteered to participate in the interview process. We are so proud of you!